top of page

Positive Thinking

“And so with the sunshine and the great bursts of leaves growing on the trees, just as things grow in fast movies, I had that familiar conviction that life was beginning over again with the summer.” ― F. Scott Fitzgerald, The Great Gatsby

I always feel so damned good for the month of time surrounding my birthday (June 30). It seems like the birds sing and the sun shines just for me and I have a constant giddyness. I feel goofy talking about it, but it's there nonetheless, and quite frankly I don't want it to leave. Does anybody else feel that way during their birthday time?

Are true happiness and positive thinking related? I definitely think so.

My husband and I have been having a lot of discussions lately about the benefits of positive thinking. I've always tended to the side of positive, although there was a long spell in my twenties that I fought depression, but one of my major life lessons was learning from that time just how important it is to keep my mental state vibrating higher in positivity for the sake of my own health. When we both quit our long-term government jobs in 2010 (and me again in 2016), we were at a point where we knew that the security of the job was not worth more than our own happiness, but it was scary, like jumping off a cliff into nothingness. We weren't surprised by how much happier we were afterward, as though large weights were lifted from our shoulders, freeing us to move forward. As many of you know, we ran with it and never looked back!! As we moved forward, the Universe/God/Higher Power provided everything we needed, and continues to do so more and more and more. And I feel that how much more is strongly connected to the condition of my present thoughts at any given moment.

I shudder to think of how different it could've been if we'd allowed ourselves to become caught up in negative thoughts (about finances or our health, etc). Or never listened to our inner urgings to quit those jobs in the first place. Ugh.

We are firm believers in "Thoughts Become Things", and we have our own life to prove it to ourselves. We are all "Divine Creators" and our thoughts are the vehicle.

Comparing my general happiness level to that of 15 years ago, I've had both ends of the spectrum: Back then I wallowed in my own self-pity; now I choose new good thoughts when I become aware of negative ones. Back then I chose food and alcohol to comfort me in my loneliness; now I make healthier choices in my daily life knowing that my future self will be happy because of them. Back then I couldn't see the forest for the trees and stuffed my creative abilities down with thoughts of "I'm not that good at ____"; now I see that opportunities are limitless for me and my creative side is flowing.

"In the end, the only way you can appreciate your progress is to stand at the edge of the hole you dug for yourself and smile fondly at the bloody clawprints that marked your journey up the walls." Ryan Holiday 'Ego is the Enemy'

I'm not saying any of this happened over night. First I had to take responsibility for my own actions and my own thoughts. I spent so many long hours working to heal my inner issues, with any method that resonated with me at the time, like crystals, EFT, Reiki, meditation, yoga, soul retrieval, etc. And I'm also not claiming to be perfect. at. all. But I will say that it is so nice to not have to be a victim of my own thoughts anymore.

If you've been feeling low and you're tired of feeling that way, you don't have to be either. There is always a better way available and it is possible for you to feel good more often than not too. You do have it in you and there is so much support available at your fingertips!

Treating your body as if you love it is the first step. Good nutrition, affirmative thoughts, good rest, intentional de-stressing techniques are all amazing ways to communicate to your body, mind and soul that you are ready for positive change, as is listening to and heeding your bodies signals. I'm also very thankful to have found the support of essential oils, namely dōTERRA because they are the strongest. It has been proven that essential oils communicate healing to the cells of your body. I'm always in awe of the quickness of their ability to make me feel a certain way, and it's never negative! No matter what issue you are having, physical or mental or spiritual, they work on all 3 so gently that they feel like little nurse fairies just standing by ready to give you a hug and surround you with a soft blanket of love!

There are so many supportive oils that are calming for your anxiety or uplifting for your low mood:

- Frankincense, Lavender, Vetiver, Basil and Marjoram are calming and soothing to the soul

- Any citrus oil, of course Orange, Lemon, Lime and Grapefruit, but also Bergamot, Neroli, Wild Orange and Lemongrass bring cheer to the soul

- Peppermint, Rosemary, Ginger and Melissa invigorate and motivate, bringing hope to the soul

Since I feel so good, I think it's time for giveaway!

dōTERRA offers product through a yearly wholesale membership. For a membership fee of 35.00, a Wholesale Customer or Wellness Advocate receives the following benefits:

-25% off retail prices

-Option to receive 10–30% of orders back in points redeemable for free product

-Option to receive the cost of your shipping back in points redeemable for free product

-Place a monthly order over 125 PV and receive the free product of the month

July is a great time to join dōTERRA, because there are 2 great promotions going on:

1. Earn a free 15 mL Wild Orange by placing a new 100+ PV enrollment order from July 1 – July 31, 2018.

and

2. Earn a free 15 mL Wild Orange and a free 15 mL Copaiba by placing a new 200+ PV enrollment order from July 1 – 31, 2018.

In addition to that, the Exfoliating Body Scrub is 10% off

Back to the giveaway, if you enroll through me, your name will be entered to win this gorgeous book, The dōTERRA Essentials

122 pages filled with information about each part of dōTERRA: the oils, blends and products, how they are sourced and produced, and even a sticker sheet to label the lids on your own bottles!

There is also a great 30-day Cleanse to get your body on the positive track of health and vitality! Cleanses always make me feel like a million bucks.

It's never to late to change your life, but you only have until July 31 to enroll to snag the promos and be entered to win this book. So don't wait, I only have one of these books to give out right now. Enroll today to get started on your best life yet!

Please don't hesitate to contact me with any questions or concerns you might have.

Hugs,

Jessica

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page